Student Life

Meet the Student Services Team

Welcome to Student Services!

Our mission is to provide quality non-academic programs and services in an engaging environment that facilitates student growth and success.  

We aim to address and respond to the needs of our students by providing support and guidance, as well as a variety of co-curricular activities that reflect our identity and values as a multicultural university.

Our motto is: Explore, Excel, Experience and Grow Together.

DEAN OF STUDENTS OFFICE


Valentina Di Blasi

Valentina Di Blasi
Dean of Students (On Leave)
vdiblasi@johncabot.edu

Carla Wiegers

Carla Wiegers
Associate Dean of Students (Interim Dean)
cwiegers@johncabot.edu

Julia Del Papa

Julia Del Papa
Director of Community Service, Religious Life and Multiculturalism
jdelpapa@johncabot.edu

Roman Clark

Roman Clark
Coordinator of Health and Wellbeing,
Minors Program Manager
rclark@johncabot.edu

IMMIGRATION SERVICES OFFICE


Chiara Abbondanti

Chiara Abbondanti
Director of Immigration Services
cabbondanti@johncabot.edu

Salma Ali

Salma Ali
Immigration Services Coordinator
sali@johncabot.edu

Federica Nappa

Federica Nappa
Immigration Services Assistant 
fnappa@johncabot.edu

Jan-Michael Putter

Jan-Michael Putter
Immigration Services Assistant 
jputter@johncabot.edu

HOUSING AND RESIDENTIAL LIFE OFFICE


Yukari Vivian Wayda

Yukari Vivian Wayda 
Director of Housing
ywayda@johncabot.edu

Danilo Tilli

Danilo Tilli
Housing Operations Coordinator
dtilli@johncabot.edu

Grace P. Xerri

Grace P. Xerri
Housing Administration Coordinator
gxerri@johncabot.edu

Alessandra Iannotta

Alessandra Iannotta
Housing Administrative Associate
aiannotta@johncabot.edu

Vanessa Di Carlo

Vanessa Di Carlo 
Residential Life Coordinator,
Resident Assistants Manager

vdicarlo@johncabot.edu

Flavia Elisabetta Chiara Gallian

Flavia Gallian 
Residential Life Coordinator,
Student Conduct Manager

fgallian@johncabot.edu

Madaline Huntsinger

Madaline Huntsinger
Housing and Residential Life Associate
mhuntsinger@johncabot.edu

Daniele Alfredo Schiavo

Daniele Alfredo Schiavo
Housing Operations Associate
dschiavo@johncabot.edu

Mario Zaccagnino

Mario Zaccagnino
Resident Director 
mzaccagnino@johncabot.edu

STUDENT SERVICES OFFICE


Pilar Murguia

Pilar Murguia
Director of Student Services
mmurguia@johncabot.edu

Ariana Damaske

Ariana Damaske 
Director of Orientation
adamaske@johncabot.edu

Federica Bocco

Federica Bocco 
Student Activities Coordinator
fbocco@johncabot.edu

Giulia Ricci

Giulia Ricci
Student Cultural Programs and
Activities Coordinator
gricci@johncabot.edu

Sara Rosini

Sara Rosini 
Student Services Assistant
srosini@johncabot.edu

Marco Iorio

Marco Iorio
Athletics Coordinator
miorio@johncabot.edu

Alessandro Sabelli

Alessandro Sabelli
Athletics Coordinator
asabelli@johncabot.edu 

For more information please contact studentservices@johncabot.edu