John Cabot University: the Academic Experience

Academic Calendar

 

SUMMER II MINI 2022

June 30 (Thu) JCU Housing Move-in

June 30- July 2 (Thu-Sat) Orientation/Registration for new DS students 
July 4 (Mon) Holiday (Make-up day Friday, July 8)
July 5 (Tue) Classes Begin
July 7 (Thu) Last day to drop or add courses
July 8 (Fri) Make-up day for July 4 Holiday
July 14 (Thu) Last day to withdraw from a class
July 22 (Fri) Last day of classes/FINAL EXAMS
July 23 (Sat) JCU Housing Move-out deadline 


SUMMER SESSION II 2022

June 30 (Thu) JCU Housing Move-in
June 30-July 2 (Thu-Sat) Orientation/Registration for new degree-seeking students

June 30- July 2 (Thu-Sat) Orientation/Registration for new degree-seeking students
July 4 (Mon) Holiday (Make-up day Friday, July 8)
July 5 (Tue) Classes Begin
July 7 (Thu) Last day to drop or add courses
July 8 (Fri) Make-up day for July 4 Holiday
July 27 (Wed) Last day to withdraw from a class

August 5 (Fri) Last day of classes/FINAL EXAMS
August 6 (Sat) JCU Housing Move-out deadline


FALL SEMESTER 2022

August 29 (Mon) JCU Housing Move-in days are assigned and the assignments are strictly enforced. Move-in assignments
August 30 (Tue) JCU Housing Move-in days are assigned and the assignments are strictly enforced. Move-in assignments
August 29-September 1 (Mon-Thu) Online Advising and Registration for new degree-seeking students
August 29-September 3 (Mon-Sat) Orientation for all new students; Composition, Mathematics, Foreign Language placement tests

September 5 (Mon) Classes Begin
September 9 (Fri) Last day to drop or add classes
September 16 (Fri) Make-up day for Thursday, November 24

October 4-14 (Tue-Fri) Advising for degree-seeking students for Spring 2023 semester
October 17 (Mon) Priority online registration begins for Seniors and degree-seeking students expecting to graduate in Spring 2023 
October 18, 19 (Tue, Wed) Online registration begins for current Juniors for the Spring 2023 semester
October 20, 21 (Thu, Fri) Online registration begins for current Sophomores for the Spring 2023 semester
October 21 (Fri) Make-up for Tuesday, November 1
October 22, 23 (Sat, Sun) Online registration begins for current Freshmen for the Spring 2023 semester
October 31 (Mon) Deadline for Faculty submission of mid-term warnings

November 1 (Tue) November 1 Holiday (make-up day Friday, Oct. 21)
November 2 (Wed) Last day for all students to register for Spring semester without the Late Registration Fee 
November 8 (Tue) Last day to withdraw from a class
November 24 (Thu) Thanksgiving Holiday (make-up day Friday, Sept. 16)

December 2 (Fri) Make-up day for Thursday, December 8
December 7 (Wed) Last day of classes 
December 8 (Thu) Holiday (make-up day Friday, Dec. 2)
December 9 (Fri) Study Day
December 10 (Sat) Study Day
December 11 (Sun) Study Day
December 12-16 (Mon-Fri) Final Examinations
December 17 (Sat) JCU Housing Move-out deadline
December 19 (Mon) Winter vacation begins


SPRING SEMESTER 2023

January 9 (Mon) JCU Housing Move-in days are assigned and the assignments are strictly enforced. Move-in assignments 
January 10 (Tue) JCU Housing Move-in days are assigned and the assignments are strictly enforced. Move-in assignments 
January 9-14 (Mon-Sat) Orientation for all new students; Composition, Mathematics, Foreign Language placement tests 
January 9-12 (Mon-Thu) Online advising and registration for new degree-seeking students 
January 16 (Mon) Classes begin
January 20 (Fri) Last day to drop or add classes

February 10 (Fri) Make-up day for Monday, April 10
February 17 (Fri) Make-up day for Tuesday, April 25
February 13-24 (Mon-Fri) Advising for degree-seeking students for Fall semester and Summer Sessions
February 20 (Mon) Deadline for Faculty submission of mid-term warnings
February 27-March 3 (Mon-Fri) Spring Break

March 27 (Mon) Last day to withdraw from a class
March 27 (Mon) Priority online registration begins for Seniors and degree-seeking students expecting to graduate in December 2023
March 28, 29 (Tue, Wed) Online registration begins for current Juniors for the Fall 2023 semester
March 30, 31 (Thu, Fri) Online registration begins for current Sophomores for the Fall 2023 semester

April 1, 2 (Sat, Sun) Online registration begins for current Freshmen for the Fall 2023 semester
April 10 (Mon)
Holiday (make-up day Friday, February 10)
April 11 (Tue) Last day for all students to register for Spring semester without the Late Registration Fee  
April 25 (Tue) Holiday (make-up day Friday, February 17)
April 27 (Thu) Last day of classes
April 28 (Fri) Study Day
April 29 (Sat) Study Day
April 30 (Sun) Study Day

May 1 (Mon) Study Day
May 2-5 (Tue-Fri) Final Examinations
May 6 (Sat) JCU Housing Move-out deadline
May 15 (Mon) Commencement


SUMMER SESSION I 2023

May 17 (Wed) JCU Housing Move-in
May 17-20 (Wed-Sat) Orientation/Registration for new degree-seeking students 
May 22 (Mon) Classes Begin
May 24 (Wed) Last day to drop or add courses

June 14 (Wed) Last day to withdraw from a class
June 23 (Fri) Last day of classes/FINAL EXAMS
June 24 (Sat) JCU Housing Move-out deadline


SUMMER SESSION II 2023

June 29 (Thu) JCU Housing Move-in
June 29-July 1 (Thu-Sat) Orientation/Registration for new degree-seeking students

July 3 (Mon) Classes Begin
July 4 (Tue) Holiday (Make-up on Friday, July 7)
July 6 (Thu) Last day to drop or add courses
July 7 (Fri) Make-up day for July 4th Holiday
July 19 (Wed) Last day to withdraw from a class

August 4 (Fri) Last day of classes/FINAL EXAMS
August 5 (Sat) JCU Housing Move-out deadline