Directory

Staff by Offices

ADMISSIONS

  • Danette Anderson

    Director of Marketing, Director of US Admissions Operations

    B.A., St Joseph's University, Philadelphia
    M.B.A., Henley Management College, UK

    danderson@johncabot.edu

  • Arianna Catti De Gasperi

    Director of US and International Admissions

    B.A., John Cabot University
    M.A., City University London

    acattidegasperi@johncabot.edu

  • Michèle Favorite

    Director of Italian Admissions

    B.A., Brown University
    M.Phil., Oxford University
    D.Phil., Oxford University

    mfavorite@johncabot.edu

  • James Antonio

    Director of US Study Abroad Admissions

    B.S., Frostburg State University
    M.A., George Washington University, Washington DC

    jantonio@johncabot.edu

  • Laura Della Porta

    Assistant Director of Italian Admissions

    ldellaporta@johncabot.edu

  • Tricia Realbuto

    Assistant Director for US Operations

    B.A., Bridgewater State University
    M.S., Nova Southeastern University

    trealbuto@johncabot.edu

  • Sara Sciarretta

    Coordinator of Data and BlackBaud Operations for Admissions

    B.S., College of Environmental Science and Forestry – SUNY ESF

    sasciarretta@johncabot.edu

  • Nadia Spagnoli

    Associate Coordinator of Admissions/US Admissions Counselor

    B.A., University of Ottawa

    nspagnoli@johncabot.edu

  • Michel Rosuelo

    Associate Coordinator for Partner Schools Admissions

    B.A., University of Batangas, Philippines
    B.A., cum laude, John Cabot University

    mrosuelo@johncabot.edu

  • Stefania Corrado

    Associate Coordinator of DS Admissions

    B.A., American University, Washington DC

    scorrado@johncabot.edu

  • Lauren Rice

    Associate Coordinator for Graduate Admissions and Visiting First-Year Programs

    B.A., Trinity College, Hartford, CT

    lrice@johncabot.edu

  • Sonia Livia Steinberg

    Assistant Coordinator for Independent Admissions

    B.A., Sarah Lawrence College
    M.A., University of Washington

    ssteinberg@johncabot.edu

  • Giordana Mongardini

    Study Abroad Admissions Counselor

    B.A., John Cabot University
    M.A., LUISS School of Government

    gmongardini@johncabot.edu

  • Adriana Mejia Merino

    Latin American Admissions Counselor

    B.A. Universidad Catolica de Oriente, Colombia
    M.A. American College Dublin, Ireland

    amejiamerino@johncabot.edu

  • Francesca Leone

    Italian Admissions Counselor

    B.A., John Cabot University
    M.A., LUISS School of Government

    fleone@johncabot.edu

  • Alisa Polygalova

    International Admissions Counselor

    B.A., Volzhskiy University, Russia

    apolygalova@johncabot.edu

  • Francesca Giambanco

    DS Admissions Counselor

    B.A. Georgia State University

    fgiambanco@johncabot.edu

  • Ann Buckley

    Educational Consultant

    B.A., Ohio Wesleyan University
    M.A., University of California, Berkeley
    Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

    abuckley@johncabot.edu

CAREER SERVICES AND CONTINUING EDUCATION

  • Antonella Salvatore

    Director, Center for Professional and Continuing Education and Career Services

    Laurea, University of Pescara, 1995
    M.B.A., Open University, U.K., 2006
    Advanced Certificate of Human Capital Management, London School of Business and Finance, 2015
    Advanced Diploma of Human Resources Management, London School of Business and Finance, 2016

    asalvatore@johncabot.edu

  • Maria Plateo

    Professional and Continuing Education and Career Services Assistant

    B.A., John Cabot University

    mplateo@johncabot.edu

  • Federico Virzo

    Professional and Continuing Education and Career Services Assistant

    B.A., John Cabot University

    fvirzo@johncabot.edu

  • Giorgia Tamburi

    Career Services and Continuing Education Assistant

    B.A., John Cabot University

    gtamburi@johncabot.edu

COUNSELING

  • Carolina Meucci

    Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist

    Laurea in Clinical and Community Psychology, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    M.A. in Criminal and Forensic Psychology, John Jay College of Criminal Justice, CUNY, NY
    Specialization in Psychotherapy, ISIPSÉ (Institute of Specialization in Psychoanalytic Self Psychology and Relational Psychoanalysis), Rome

    cmeucci@johncabot.edu

  • Nicola Petrochhi

    Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist

    Laurea in Clinical and Community Psychology, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    Psy.D. in Cognitive Behavioral Psychotherapy - Scuola di Psicoterapia Cognitiva SPC di Roma
    Ph.D. in Psychology and Social Neuroscience, University of Rome "La Sapienza"

    npetrocchi@johncabot.edu

  • Domenico Scaringi

    Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist

    MSc in Psychodynamic Developmental Neuroscience, University College, London
    Qualifying Psychotherapy Training at Associazione Romana per la Psicoterapia dell'Adolescente e del Giovane Adulto, Rome

    dscaringi@johncabot.edu

DEAN OF ACADEMIC AFFAIRS

  • Mary Merva, CFA

    Vice President and Dean of Academic Affairs

    B.A., California State University, Long Beach, 1982
    M.A., Rutgers University, 1985
    Ph.D., Rutgers University, 1989

    mmerva@johncabot.edu

  • Anna Colella

    Executive Assistant to the Vice President and Dean of Academics

    Laurea, University of Florence

    acolella@johncabot.edu

  • Pamela Harris

    Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Coordinator of Learning Disability Accommodations, Legal Counsel for U.S. Affairs

    A.B., University of California, Berkeley
    J.D., Harvard Law School

    pharris@johncabot.edu

  • Andrea Lanzone

    Assistant Dean for Student Academic Affairs

    Laurea, University of Rome “La Sapienza”
    Ph.D., Essex University, UK

    alanzone@johncabot.edu

  • Thomas Govero

    Assistant to the Dean

    B.A., St. Louis University
    M.A., University of Colorado, Boulder

    tgovero@johncabot.edu

  • Gina Marie Spinelli

    Academic Administrative Assistant, Executive Coordinator for the Italy Reads Program

    B.A., Bryn Mawr College, Pennsylvania

    gspinelli@johncabot.edu

  • Roberto Ronzulli

    Faculty Support Coordinator

    rronzulli@johncabot.edu

  • Delphine Pierantognetti

    Faculty Support Assistant and Administrative Coordinator of the ENLUS Program (currently on leave)

    dpierantognetti@johncabot.edu

  • Silvia Pulino

    Director, Institute for Entrepreneurship

    B.A., Oxford University
    M.A., Oxford University
    M.B.A., Harvard Graduate School of Business

    spulino@johncabot.edu

  • Joanne Bergamin

    Associate, Institute for Entrepreneurship

    B.A, B.Com., The University of Queensland, Australia 
    M.B.A., The University of Queensland

    jbergamin@johncabot.edu

  • Tara Keenan

    Coordinator of the Writing Center

    B.A., New York University
    M.A., New York University
    Ph.D., Trinity College Dublin

    tkeenan@johncabot.edu

  • Brian Thomson

    Coordinator of the Digital Media Lab

    B.A., New York University
    M.A., New York University
    Ph.D., University College Dublin

    bthomson@johncabot.edu

  • Gina Siddu Pilia

    Coordinator of Foreign Language Resource Center

    Laurea, University of Florence

    gsiddupilia@johncabot.edu

  • Silvia Ammary

    Coordinator of the English Language for University Studies (Enlus) Program

    B.A., University of Jordan
    M.A., University of Jordan
    Ph.D., University of Jordan

    sammary@johncabot.edu

DEAN OF STUDENTS’ OFFICE

  • Deanna Wylie Mayer

    Dean of Students

    B.S., Bowling Green State University, Ohio
    M.Div. Earlham College, Indiana
    M.F.A. Goucher College, Maryland

    dmayer@johncabot.edu

  • Valentina Di Blasi

    Assistant Dean of Student Life

    B.A., Boston University
    M.Ed., Boston University

    vdiblasi@johncabot.edu

  • Alyssa Civitello

    Coordinator of Health and Wellbeing

    B.A., American University of Rome
    M.A.Ed., University of Redlands, California

    acivitello@johncabot.edu

FINANCE DEPARTMENT

FINANCIAL AID OFFICE

HOUSING AND RESIDENTIAL LIFE

  • Deanna Wylie Mayer

    Dean of Students and Director of Housing and Residential Life

    B.S., Bowling Green State University, Ohio
    M.Div. Earlham College, Indiana
    M.F.A. Goucher College, Maryland

    dmayer@johncabot.edu

  • Yukari Vivian Wayda

    Director of Housing and Residential Life


    ywayda@johncabot.edu

  • Filip Popov-Plavšić

    Assistant Director of Housing and Residential Life

    B.A., John Cabot University

    fpopovplavsic@johncabot.edu

  • Danilo Tilli

    Interim Housing Operations Coordinator

    dtilli@johncabot.edu

  • Maria Borisova

    Housing Administration Coordinator

    B.A., John Cabot University

    mborisova@johncabot.edu

  • Maria Maffucci

    Housing Administrative Associate

    B.A., The Catholic University of America

    mmaffucci@johncabot.edu

  • Rachael Fahrenbach

    Residential Life Coordinator

    B.A., University of Oregon, Eugene, Oregon
    M.I.R., Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Milan

    rfahrenbach@johncabot.edu

  • Vanessa Di Carlo

    Residential Life Coordinator

    Laurea, University of Rome “Sapienza”

    vdicarlo@johncabot.edu

  • Madaline Huntsinger

    Housing and Residential Life Associate

    B.S., Virginia Commonwealth University

    mhuntsinger@johncabot.edu

IT DEPARTMENT

LIBRARY

  • Elisabetta Morani

    Head Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome, "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., Vatican International School of Library Sciences

    emorani@johncabot.edu

  • Livia Piotto

    Reference Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome "Roma Tre"
    M.L.S., University of Rome, "La Sapienza"

    lpiotto@johncabot.edu

  • Enrico Amarante

    Circulation Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., Vatican International School of Library Sciences

    eamarante@johncabot.edu

  • Eleonora Moccia

    Reference Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome, "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., University of Siena

    emoccia@johncabot.edu

  • Manlio Perugini

    Assistant Librarian

    Laurea, Philosophy, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    Dottorato di Ricerca, Philosophy, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., Vatican International School of Library Sciences

    mperugini@johncabot.edu

  • Paolo Antonio Livorati

    Assistant Librarian

    Laurea, University of Parma

    plivorati@johncabot.edu

  • Maria Irene Civita Mosillo

    Cataloger

    Laurea, University of Rome, "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., University of Rome, "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., Vatican International School of Library Science
    Ph.D., University of Rome, "La Sapienza"

    cmosillo@johncabot.edu

  • Giovanna Contigiani

    Electronic Resources and Digital Collections Librarian

    gcontigiani@johncabot.edu

LOGISTICS ADMINISTRATION

MARKETING

  • Danette Anderson

    Director of Marketing, Director of US Admissions Operations

    B.A., St Joseph's University, Philadelphia
    M.B.A., Henley Management College, UK

    danderson@johncabot.edu

  • Nicholas Page

    Associate Coordinator of Marketing

    B.Sc., University of Bolton, Bolton, U.K.

    npage@johncabot.edu

  • Amy Knauff

    Marketing Office Coordinator

    B.A., Susquehanna University, Pennsylvania

    aknauff@johncabot.edu

PRESIDENT’S OFFICE

  • Franco Pavoncello

    President

    B.A., Hebrew University of Jerusalem
    M.A., University of Michigan
    Ph.D., University of Michigan

    fpavoncello@johncabot.edu

  • Kathryne Fedele

    Chief of Staff, Title IX Coordinator, Staff Hiring Manager

    B.A., cum laude, Amherst College, Massachusetts
    M.Sc., Drexel University, Philadelphia

    kfedele@johncabot.edu

  • Lisa Rosati

    Executive Office Manager

    B.A., Temple University

    lrosati@johncabot.edu

  • Jacqueline Falk Maggi

    Director of Development and Alumni Affairs/Special Events Coordinator

    B.A., University of Miami
    M.A., Sorbonne University

    jmaggi@johncabot.edu

  • Erin Swanson

    Assistant to the Director of Development and Alumni Affairs

    A.A., New York University,
    B.A., John Cabot University

    eswanson@johncabot.edu

  • Elaine Barreto

    Special Projects and Events Assistant

    B.A., St. Xavier’s College, Goa, India

    ebarreto@johncabot.edu

  • Federigo Argentieri

    Director, Guarini Institute for Public Affairs

    Laurea, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    Ph.D., University of Budapest-ELTE

    fargentieri@johncabot.edu

REGISTRAR

  • Carmen Scarpati

    Registrar

    Laurea, University of Siena
    M.A., St. John's University, Rome
    D.B.A. Candidate, University of Bath, U.K.

    cscarpati@johncabot.edu

  • Hellen Vera Chilelli

    Associate Registrar, Executive Assistant for Institutional Research

    B.A., John Cabot University

    hchilelli@johncabot.edu

  • Ginny Elizabeth Prince

    Registrar's Office Assistant

    B.Sc., University of Calgary

    gprince@johncabot.edu

STUDENT SERVICES

  • Pilar Murguia

    Director of Student Services

    B.A., John Cabot University
    AICE – Bocconi University - Cost Engineering Practitioner

    mmurguia@johncabot.edu

  • Julia Del Papa

    Associate Director of Student Services

    Laurea, Università di Roma LUMSA
    M.A., LUISS

    jdelpapa@johncabot.edu

  • Chiara Abbondanti

    Immigration Services Officer

    B.A., John Cabot University

    cabbondanti@johncabot.edu

  • Flora Decker

    Orientation Coordinator

    Laurea, Università di Milano – Bicocca

    fdecker@johncabot.edu

  • Chiara Cervini

    Immigration Services Office Assistant

    BA, John Cabot University

    ccervini@johncabot.edu

  • Rebekah Sagredo

    Student Activities Coordinator

    B.A., Dartmouth College
    Laurea, University of Rome "La Sapienza"

    rsagredo@johncabot.edu

WEB COMMUNICATIONS

  • Berenice Cocciolillo

    Director of Web Communications

    B.A., New York University
    M.A., New York University

    bcocciolillo@johncabot.edu

  • Riccardo Pugliese

    Web Content Editor

    Laurea, University of Venice
    M.A., University of Maryland

    rpugliese@johncabot.edu