Directory

Staff A-Z

a

  • Chiara Abbondanti

    Director of Immigration Services

    B.A., John Cabot University

    cabbondanti@johncabot.edu

  • Samantha Abear

    Marketing Assistant

    B.A., John Cabot University

    sabear@johncabot.edu

  • Rosalia Acampora

    Front Office Assistant

    racampora@johncabot.edu

  • Elisa Aceri

    Web Communications Assistant

    B.A., magna cum laude, John Cabot University

    eaceri@johncabot.edu

  • Antonella Aiello

    Front Office Assistant

    B.A., Università di Catania
    M.A., University of Venice "Ca' Foscari"

    aaiello@johncabot.edu

  • Michelle Akerstrom

    Financial Aid Associate

    B.A., John Cabot University

    makerstrom@johncabot.edu

  • Alina Alexandrescu

    Accounts Payable Manager

    B.A., John Cabot University

    aalexandrescu@johncabot.edu

  • Salma Ali

    Immigration Services Coordinator

    B.A., AL-Sharkia University, Egypt

    sali@johncabot.edu

  • Jose B. Alvarez

    Vice President for Strategic Initiatives and Operations

    M.A. Colorado State University
    Ph.D., Arizona State University
    B.S., University of Central Missouri

    jalvarez@johncabot.edu

  • Enrico Amarante

    Circulation Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., Vatican International School of Library Sciences

    eamarante@johncabot.edu

  • Tahira Ambreen

    DS Admissions Counselor

    tambreen@johncabot.edu

  • Silvia Ammary

    Coordinator of the English Language for University Studies (Enlus) Program

    B.A., University of Jordan
    M.A., University of Jordan
    Ph.D., University of Jordan

    sammary@johncabot.edu

  • Danette Anderson

    Director of Marketing, Director of US Admissions Operations

    B.A., St Joseph's University, Philadelphia
    M.B.A., Henley Management College, UK

    danderson@johncabot.edu

  • James Antonio

    Director of US Study Abroad Admissions

    B.S., Frostburg State University
    M.A., George Washington University, Washington DC

    jantonio@johncabot.edu

  • Federigo Argentieri

    Director, Guarini Institute for Public Affairs

    Laurea, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    Ph.D., University of Budapest-ELTE

    fargentieri@johncabot.edu

  • Natalie Arrowsmith

    Alumni Affairs Coordinator

    B.A., University of Cambridge
    MPhil., University of Cambridge

    narrowsmith@johncabot.edu

  • Ramzi Assir

    US Admissions Counselor

    B.A., John Cabot University

    rassir@johncabot.edu

  • Lisa Attanasio

    User Services Coordinator

    M.L.S., St. John's University

    lattanasio@johncabot.edu

b

  • Riccardo Bassetti

    IT Help Desk Technician

    B.A., University of Rome, "La Sapienza"
    M.A., Macquarie University, Sydney

    rbassetti@johncabot.edu

  • Joanne Bergamin

    Coordinator, Institute for Entrepreneurship

    B.A, B.Com., The University of Queensland, Australia 
    M.B.A., The University of Queensland

    jbergamin@johncabot.edu

  • Federica Bocco

    Student Services Assistant

    B.A., John Cabot University

    fbocco@johncabot.edu

  • Allison Bozzi

    Marketing Assistant

    B.A., John Cabot University

    abozzi@johncabot.edu

  • Rita Bussetta

    Payroll Manager

    rbussetta@johncabot.edu

c

d

  • Ariana Damaske

    Director of Orientation, Interim Assistant Dean of Students

    B.A., Wheaton College

    adamaske@johncabot.edu

  • Irene De Giuseppe

    Development Officer

    Laurea Triennale, Università degli Studi di Milano
    Master di primo livello, Università di Bologna

    idegiuseppe@johncabot.edu

  • Veronica De Marzo

    Residence Director

    vdemarzo@johncabot.edu

  • Julia Del Papa

    Director of Community Service, Religious Life and Multiculturalism

    Laurea, Università di Roma LUMSA
    M.A., LUISS

    jdelpapa@johncabot.edu

  • Laura Della Porta

    Assistant Director of Italian Admissions (on leave)

    ldellaporta@johncabot.edu

  • Valentina Di Blasi

    Dean of Students (on Leave of Absence)

    B.A., Boston University
    M.Ed., Boston University

    vdiblasi@johncabot.edu

  • Vanessa Di Carlo

    Residential Life Coordinator and Resident Assistants Manager

    Laurea, University of Rome “Sapienza”

    vdicarlo@johncabot.edu

  • Ivelina Dragolova

    Tiber Cafè Manager

    idragolova@johncabot.edu

  • Khaison Duong

    Educational Technology Specialist

    B.Sc., Computer Science, University of Calgary
    M.Ed., Education and Technology, University of Southern Queensland

    kduong@johncabot.edu

e

f

  • Jacqueline Falk Maggi

    Senior Advisor to the President, Special Projects & Events

    B.A., University of Miami
    M.A., Sorbonne University

    jmaggi@johncabot.edu

  • Michèle Favorite

    Director of Italian Admissions

    B.A., Brown University
    M.Phil., Oxford University
    D.Phil., Oxford University

    mfavorite@johncabot.edu

  • Kathryne Fedele

    Director of Administration, Chief of Staff, Title IX Coordinator

    B.A., cum laude, Amherst College, Massachusetts
    M.Sc., Drexel University, Philadelphia

    kfedele@johncabot.edu

  • Gioia Fiaccadori

    Graphic Artist

    gfiaccadori@johncabot.edu

  • Tom Fike

    Managing Director of Development

    B.S., Loyola University Chicago
    M.B.A., St. John’s University

    tfike@johncabot.edu

  • Andrea Fornari

    IT Director

    Laurea, University of Rome, "La Sapienza"

    afornari@johncabot.edu

g

h

  • Pamela Harris

    Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Coordinator of Learning Disability Accommodations, Legal Counsel for U.S. Affairs

    A.B., University of California, Berkeley
    J.D., Harvard Law School

    pharris@johncabot.edu

  • Madaline Huntsinger

    Housing and Residential Life Associate

    B.S., Virginia Commonwealth University

    mhuntsinger@johncabot.edu

i

j

k

  • Tara Keenan

    Coordinator of the Writing Center

    B.A., New York University
    M.A., New York University
    Ph.D., Trinity College Dublin

    tkeenan@johncabot.edu

  • Gleb Konoplev

    Manager of Student Accounts

    B.A., John Cabot University

    gkonoplev@johncabot.edu

l

  • Andrea Lanzone

    Assistant Dean for Student Academic Affairs

    Laurea, University of Rome “La Sapienza”, 1994
    Ph.D., Essex University, UK, 2001

    alanzone@johncabot.edu

  • Irene Latini

    Faculty Support Assistant

    B.A., Università degli Studi della Tuscia, Viterbo
    M.A., Università degli Studi della Tuscia, Viterbo
    Post-graduate certificate, Libera Università SS. Assunta, Rome

    ilatini@johncabot.edu

  • Michela Lauritano

    Italian Admissions Counselor

    Laurea, SSML Gregorio VII

    mlauritano@johncabot.edu

  • Francesca Leone

    Italian Admissions Counselor

    B.A., John Cabot University
    M.A., LUISS School of Government

    fleone@johncabot.edu

  • Paolo Antonio Livorati

    Assistant Librarian

    Laurea, University of Parma

    plivorati@johncabot.edu

m

  • Mimma Marafioti

    Receptionist, Guarini Campus

    mmarafioti@johncabot.edu

  • Alessia Margozzi

    Continuing Education Assistant

    Laurea Triennale, University of Rome “Roma Tre”
    Laurea Magistrale, Università Ca' Foscari di Venezia
    Master di I livello, John Cabot University

    amargozzi@johncabot.edu

  • Gianluca Marini

    IT Specialist

    gmarini@johncabot.edu

  • Antonella Masi

    Italian Admissions Counselor

    Laurea Triennale, Università degli Studi di Milano
    Laurea Magistrale, Università degli Studi di Milano

    amasi@johncabot.edu

  • Adriana Mejia Merino

    Latin America Admissions Counselor

    B.A. Universidad Catolica de Oriente, Colombia
    M.A. American College Dublin, Ireland

    amejiamerino@johncabot.edu

  • Settimio Menasci

    IT Support

    Laurea, University of Rome, "La Sapienza"

    smenasci@johncabot.edu

  • Mary Merva, CFA

    Vice President and Dean of Academic Affairs

    B.A., California State University, Long Beach, 1982
    M.A., Rutgers University, 1985
    Ph.D., Rutgers University, 1989

    mmerva@johncabot.edu

  • Carolina Meucci

    Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist

    Laurea in Clinical and Community Psychology, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    M.A. in Criminal and Forensic Psychology, John Jay College of Criminal Justice, CUNY, NY
    Specialization in Psychotherapy, ISIPSÉ (Institute of Specialization in Psychoanalytic Self Psychology and Relational Psychoanalysis), Rome

    cmeucci@johncabot.edu

  • Eleonora Moccia

    Reference Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome, "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., University of Siena

    emoccia@johncabot.edu

  • Giordana Mongardini

    Visitor Center Coordinator

    B.A., John Cabot University
    M.A., LUISS School of Government

    gmongardini@johncabot.edu

  • Francesca Monteporzio

    Manager of Finance and Operations Office

    fmonteporzio@johncabot.edu

  • Elisabetta Morani

    Head Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome, "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., Vatican International School of Library Sciences

    emorani@johncabot.edu

  • Maria Irene Civita Mosillo

    Collection Management Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome, "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., University of Rome, "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., Vatican International School of Library Science
    Ph.D., University of Rome, "La Sapienza"

    cmosillo@johncabot.edu

  • Enrique Murguia

    IT Specialist, Computer System Administrator, Computer Lab Manager

    B.A., John Cabot University

    emurguia@johncabot.edu

  • Pilar Murguia

    Director of Student Services

    B.A., John Cabot University
    AICE – Bocconi University - Cost Engineering Practitioner

    mmurguia@johncabot.edu

n

o

p

  • Nicholas Page

    Associate Coordinator of Marketing

    B.Sc., University of Bolton, Bolton, U.K.

    npage@johncabot.edu

  • Franco Pavoncello

    President

    B.A., Hebrew University of Jerusalem
    M.A., University of Michigan
    Ph.D., University of Michigan

    fpavoncello@johncabot.edu

  • Manlio Perugini

    Assistant Librarian

    Laurea, Philosophy, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    Dottorato di Ricerca, Philosophy, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., Vatican International School of Library Sciences

    mperugini@johncabot.edu

  • Nicola Petrocchi

    Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist

    Laurea in Clinical and Community Psychology, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    Psy.D. in Cognitive Behavioral Psychotherapy - Scuola di Psicoterapia Cognitiva SPC di Roma
    Ph.D. in Psychology and Social Neuroscience, University of Rome "La Sapienza"

    npetrocchi@johncabot.edu

  • Delphine Pierantognetti

    Faculty Support Assistant

    dpierantognetti@johncabot.edu

  • Livia Piotto

    Reference Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome "Roma Tre"
    M.L.S., University of Rome, "La Sapienza"

    lpiotto@johncabot.edu

  • Maria Plateo

    Social media manager

    B.A., John Cabot University

    mplateo@johncabot.edu

  • Riccardo Pugliese

    Webmaster

    Laurea, University of Venice
    M.A., University of Maryland

    rpugliese@johncabot.edu

  • Silvia Pulino

    Director, Institute for Entrepreneurship

    B.A., Oxford University
    M.A., Oxford University
    M.B.A., Harvard Graduate School of Business

    spulino@johncabot.edu

  • Jan-Michael Putter

    Immigration Services Assistant

    B.A., John Cabot University

    jputter@johncabot.edu

q

r

s

  • Corrine Sabbatucci

    Administrative Officer

    B.A., John Cabot University

    csabbatucci@johncabot.edu

  • Antonella Salvatore

    Director, Center for Professional and Continuing Education and Career Services

    Laurea, University of Pescara, 1995
    M.B.A., Open University, U.K., 2006
    Advanced Certificate of Human Capital Management, London School of Business and Finance, 2015
    Advanced Diploma of Human Resources Management, London School of Business and Finance, 2016

    asalvatore@johncabot.edu

  • Domenico Scaringi

    Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist

    MSc in Psychodynamic Developmental Neuroscience, University College, London
    Qualifying Psychotherapy Training at Associazione Romana per la Psicoterapia dell'Adolescente e del Giovane Adulto, Rome

    dscaringi@johncabot.edu

  • Carmen Scarpati

    Registrar

    Laurea, University of Siena
    M.A., St. John's University, Rome
    Postgraduate Diploma in Higher Education Management, University of Bath, U.K.

    cscarpati@johncabot.edu

  • Daniele Alfredo Schiavo

    Housing Operations Associate

    B.A., John Cabot University

    dschiavo@johncabot.edu

  • Sara Sciarretta

    Coordinator of Data and BlackBaud Operations for Admissions

    B.S., College of Environmental Science and Forestry – SUNY ESF

    sasciarretta@johncabot.edu

  • Martina Severin

    Registrar's Office Assistant

    Laurea Magistrale

    mseverin@johncabot.edu

  • Marco Sicilia

    Administrative Support Assistant

    msicilia@johncabot.edu

  • Gina Siddu Pilia

    Coordinator of Foreign Language Resource Center

    Laurea, University of Florence

    gsiddupilia@johncabot.edu

  • Nadia Spagnoli

    Coordinator of U.S. Admissions

    B.A., University of Ottawa

    nspagnoli@johncabot.edu

  • Gina Marie Spinelli

    Executive Assistant to the Vice President for External Affairs and Special Projects

    B.A., Bryn Mawr College, Pennsylvania

    gspinelli@johncabot.edu

  • Sonia Livia Steinberg

    Associate Coordinator for Independent and Providers Admissions, Coordinator for Global Experience

    B.A., Sarah Lawrence College
    M.A., University of Washington

    ssteinberg@johncabot.edu

  • Camryn Suriano

    Executive Office Assistant, Hiring Assistant

    csuriano@johncabot.edu

  • Nataliya Svyatokho

    Coordinator of Student Accounts

    nsvyatokho@johncabot.edu

t

  • Giorgia Tamburi

    Career counselor

    B.A., John Cabot University
    Laurea Magistrale, University of Rome “La Sapienza”
    Master di I livello, John Cabot University

    gtamburi@johncabot.edu

  • Azelya Terzi

    Events Coordinator

    B.A., magna cum laude, John Cabot University

    aterzi@johncabot.edu

  • Brian Thomson

    Coordinator of the Digital Media Lab

    B.A., New York University
    M.A., New York University
    Ph.D., University College Dublin

    bthomson@johncabot.edu

  • Danilo Tilli

    Housing Operations Coordinator

    dtilli@johncabot.edu

  • Simone Tiradritti

    Faculty Support Assistant

    B.A., Link Campus University of Malta and Second University of Studies, Naples
    M.A., Link Campus University of Malta, Rome
    Post-graduate certificate, Albalonga Training Center, Rome

    stiradritti@johncabot.edu

u

v

w

  • Yukari Vivian Wayda

    Director of Housing

    B.A., University of Washington

    ywayda@johncabot.edu

  • Carla Wiegers

    Interim Dean of Students

    M.A., St. John’s University
    B.A., Fairfield University

    cwiegers@johncabot.edu

x

  • Grace P. Xerri

    Housing Administration Coordinator

    M.S.Ed, Drexel University
    B.A., The Catholic University of America

    gxerri@johncabot.edu

y

z