Directory

Faculty Listing A-Z

a

b

  • Judy Bachrach 2010

    Adjunct Professor of Journalism

    B.A., Chatham College
    M.S., Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism

    jbachrach@johncabot.edu

  • Tom Bailey 2007

    Associate Professor of Philosophy

    B.A., University of Oxford, 1996
    M.A., University of Warwick, 1998
    Ph.D., University of Warwick, 2003

    tbailey@johncabot.edu

  • Chloé Barreau

    Lecturer in Communications

    Licence, Université Sorbonne Nouvelle, Paris, 1998
    Master, École Documentaire de Lussas, France, 2014

    cbarreau@johncabot.edu

  • Ada Bertini-Bezzi 1998

    Lecturer in italian

    Laurea, University of Rome "La Sapienza", 1986
    Master in Didactics of Italian as a Foreign Language, University of Venice "Ca' Foscari," 2005
    Postgraduate Diploma in Phonodidactics, University of Venice "Ca' Foscari," 2011

    abertini@johncabot.edu

  • Benedetta Bessi 2006

    Adjunct Assistant Professor of Classics

    B.A., University of Florence, 1994
    Specialization in Archaeology, Italian Archaeological School of Athens, 1998
    Dottorato di Ricerca., University of Messina, 2002

    bbessi@johncabot.edu

  • Massimo Betello 2012

    Lecturer in Classics

    Laurea Magistrale, University "Ca' Foscari" of Venice
    Ph.D. candidate, University of Buffalo

    mbetello@johncabot.edu

  • Colin Biggs 2009

    Visiting Professor of Business Administration

    B.A., University of Oxford, 1969
    M.A., University of Oxford, 1971
    Ph.D., Cambridge University, 1976
    M.B.A., London Business School, 1993

    cbiggs@johncabot.edu

  • Emanuele Brancati 2013

    Lecturer in Economics

    B.S., University of Rome "La Sapienza," 2007
    M.Sc., University of Rome "La Sapienza," 2011
    Ph.D., University of Rome "Tor Vergata," 2013

    ebrancati@johncabot.edu

  • Ann E. Buckley 1999

    Adjunct Associate Professor of Psychology

    B.A., Ohio Wesleyan University, 1968
    M.A., University of California, Berkeley, 1980
    Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 1988

    abuckley@johncabot.edu

c

d

e

  • Angela Eliseo 2005

    Lecturer in Italian

    Laurea, University of Rome “La Sapienza," 2004
    Master, Didactics of Italian as a Second Language, Università per Stranieri, Perugia

    aeliseo@johncabot.edu

f

g

h

i

j

  • Seth Jaffe 2017

    Assistant Professor of Political Science and International Affairs

    B.A., Bowdoin College, Maine, 2000
    M.Sc., London School of Economics, 2003
    Ph.D., University of Toronto, 2012

    sjaffe@johncabot.edu

  • Ieva Jakobsone Bellomi 2017

    Lecturer in Business

    B.A., Latvijas Universitate, Riga, 2002
    International Management Programme Certificate, Boston University, School of Management, Shanghai, Osaka, 2006
    M.B.A., Boston University School of Management, 2007
    Finance and Accounting Programme Certificate, London School of Economics, 2008

    ijakobsone@johncabot.edu

  • Jonathan Jones 2014

    Lecturer in English

    B.A., Keele University, U.K., 1997
    M.A., Bath Spa University College, U.K., 1998
    M.Res., Keele University, 2004

    jjones@johncabot.edu

k

l

  • Eugenio La Mesa 2017

    Lecturer in Business Administration

    Laurea, University of Rome "La Sapienza," 1991

    elamesa@johncabot.edu

  • Andrea Lanzone 2003

    Adjunct Assistant Professor of History and Assistant Dean of Student Academic Affairs

    Laurea, University of Rome “La Sapienza”, 1994
    Ph.D., Essex University, 2001

    alanzone@johncabot.edu

  • Cornelia Lauf 2017

    Visiting Professor of Art History

    B.A., Oberlin College, Ohio, 1983
    M.A.,  Columbia University, 1985
    Ph.D., Columbia University, 1992

    clauf@johncabot.edu

  • Deanna Lee 2017

    Visiting Professor of Communications and Media Studies

    A.B., Harvard University, 1984

    dlee@johncabot.edu

  • David Levy 2012

    Lecturer in Philosophy

    B.A., University of Chicago, 1992
    Dottorato di Ricerca, University of Rome "La Sapienza," 2012

    dnlevy@johncabot.edu

  • Jenn Lindsay 2018

    Lecturer in Sociology

    B.A., Stanford University, 2001
    Certificate in Theatre Management, Yale University, 2005 
    M.Div., Union Theological Seminary, 2011 
    Master 2nd Level Diploma, La Sapienza University, 2017
    Ph.D., Boston University, 2018  

    jlindsay@johncabot.edu

  • Antonio López 2008

    Associate Professor of Communications and Media Studies

    B.A., University of California at Berkeley, 1989 
    M.A., New School for Social Research, New York City, 2005 
    Ph.D., Prescott College, Arizona, 2013

    alopez@johncabot.edu

  • Elaine Luti 1999

    Adjunct Assistant Professor of Psychology

    B.F.A., Massachusetts College of Art, 1970
    Laurea, University of Rome "La Sapienza," 1980

    eluti@johncabot.edu

  • Josephine Luzon 2011

    Adjunct Assistant Professor of Business Administration

    B.S.B.A.A., University of the Philippines, 1983
    M.S.B.A., Boston University, 1990
    D.B.A., University of Phoenix, 2010

    jluzon@johncabot.edu

m

n

o

  • Gene E. Ogle 2002

    Associate Professor of History

    B.A., Texas Tech University, 1993
    M.A., University of Pennsylvania, 1999
    Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania, 2003

    gogle@johncabot.edu

p

  • Pietro Paganini 2008

    Adjunct Assistant Professor of Business Administration

    Laurea, LUMSA University, Rome
    Master, Karlstadt University
    Dottorato di Ricerca, LUMSA University, Rome

    ppaganini@johncabot.edu

  • Giacomo Pallante 2017

    Lecturer in Economics

    Laurea, University of Rome "Tor Vergata," 2011
    M.S., University of Rome "Tor Vergata," 2012
    Ph.D., University of Rome "Tor Vergata," 2015

    gpallante@johncabot.edu

  • Franco Pavoncello 1990

    Professor of Political Science, President of John Cabot University

    B.A., Hebrew University of Jerusalem, 1974
    M.A., The University of Michigan, 1978
    Ph.D., The University of Michigan, 1984

    fpavoncello@johncabot.edu

  • Nicola Petrocchi 2015

    Adjunct Professor of Psychology

    Laurea, University of Rome "La Sapienza,” 2005
    Specialization in Cognitive Behavioral Psychotherapy at School of Cognitive Psychotherapy (APC-SPC), Rome, 2012.
    Ph.D., University of Rome "La Sapienza,” 2015

    npetrocchi@johncabot.edu

  • William Pettit 1999

    Adjunct Assistant Professor of Studio Art

    B.A., University of Pittsburgh, 1994
    M.F.A., Tyler School of Art, Temple University, 1996

    wpettit@johncabot.edu

  • Kwame Phillips 2016

    Assistant Professor of Communications

    B.A., Macalester College, Saint Paul, USA, 2001
    M.Sc., Queen Mary, University of London, 2003
    Ph.D., Emory University, Atlanta, USA, 2014

    kphillips@johncabot.edu

  • Daniele Pica 2011

    Associate Professor of Management and Information Systems

    B.Sc., University of Southern California, 1999 
    M.Sc., London School of Economics, 2001 
    Ph.D., London School of Economics, 2006

    dpica@johncabot.edu

  • Silvia Carnini Pulino 2002

    Assistant Professor of Business Administration, Director of JCU Institute for Entrepreneurship

    B.A., Oxford University, 1985
    M.A., Oxford University, 1986
    M.B.A., Harvard Graduate School of Business, 1988

    spulino@johncabot.edu

  • Crina Pungulescu 2017

    Lecturer in Mathematics and Finance

    M.A., Central European University, Hungary
    Ph.D., Tilburg University, Netherlands, 2009

    cpungulescu@johncabot.edu

  • Danica Pušić 2011

    Adjunct Lecturer in Classics

    B.A., University of Belgrade, Serbia, 2005
    Laurea magistrale, University of Rome "La Sapienza," 2006
    Ph.D. candidate, Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa

    dpusic@johncabot.edu

q

r

s

t

u

v

w

x

y

  • Lila Elizabeth Yawn 2005

    Associate Professor of Art History

    B.F.A., University of Florida, 1984
    M.A., University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, 1990
    Ph.D., University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, 2004

    lyawn@johncabot.edu

z