Directory

Staff by Offices

ADMISSIONS

  • Danette Anderson

    Director of US Admissions Operations and Marketing

    B.A., St Joseph's University, Philadelphia
    M.B.A., Henley Management College, UK

    danderson@johncabot.edu

  • Michèle Favorite

    Associate Director for Italian Admissions

    B.A., Brown University
    M.Phil., Oxford University
    D.Phil., Oxford University

    mfavorite@johncabot.edu

  • James Antonio

    Associate Director of Admissions, US Operations

    B.S., Frostburg State University
    M.A., George Washington University, Washington DC

    jantonio@johncabot.edu

  • Arianna Catti De Gasperi

    Associate Director of International Admissions

    B.A., John Cabot University
    M.A., City University London

    acattidegasperi@johncabot.edu

  • Sonia Livia Steinberg

    Study Abroad Admissions Counselor

    B.A., Sarah Lawrence College
    M.A., University of Washington

    ssteinberg@johncabot.edu

  • Laura Della Porta

    Assistant Director of Italian Admissions

    ldellaporta@johncabot.edu

  • Nadia Spagnoli

    Associate Coordinator of Admissions/US Admissions Counselor

    B.A., University of Ottawa

    nspagnoli@johncabot.edu

  • Giordana Mongardini

    Study Abroad Admissions Counselor

    B.A., John Cabot University
    M.A., LUISS School of Government

    gmongardini@johncabot.edu

  • Tricia Realbuto

    Assistant Director for US Operations

    MS, College Student Affairs, Nova Southeastern University
    BA, Communication Studies, Bridgewater State University

    trealbuto@johncabot.edu

  • Francesca Leone

    Italian Admissions Counselor

    B.A., John Cabot University
    M.A., LUISS School of Government

    fleone@johncabot.edu

  • Elaine Barreto

    International Admissions Counselor

    B.A., St. Xavier’s College, Goa, India

    ebarreto@johncabot.edu

  • Michel Rosuelo

    Study Abroad Admissions Counselor

    B.A., University of Batangas, Philippines
    B.A., cum laude, John Cabot University

    mrosuelo@johncabot.edu

  • Sara Sciarretta

    Admissions Counselor

    B.S., College of Environmental Science and Forestry – SUNY ESF

    sasciarretta@johncabot.edu

  • Alisa Polygalova

    International Admissions Counselor

    B.A., Volzhskiy University, Russia

    apolygalova@johncabot.edu

  • Loredana Mihani

    International Admissions Counselor

    B.A., John Cabot University
    M.St., University of Oxford

    lmihani@johncabot.edu

  • Lauren Rice

    US Admissions Counselor

    B.A., Trinity College, Hartford, CT

    lrice@johncabot.edu

  • Stefania Corrado

    Associate Coordinator of DS Admissions

    B.A., American University, Washington DC

    scorrado@johncabot.edu

  • Ann Buckley

    Educational Consultant

    B.A., Ohio Wesleyan University
    M.A., University of California, Berkeley
    Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

    abuckley@johncabot.edu

  • Sofia Martuscelli

    Italian Admissions Counselor

    B.A., John Cabot University
    M.Sc., Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore

    smartuscelli@johncabot.edu

CAREER SERVICES AND CONTINUING EDUCATION

  • Antonella Salvatore

    Director, Center for Professional and Continuing Education and Career Services

    Laurea, University of Pescara, 1995
    M.B.A., Open University, U.K., 2006
    Advanced Certificate of Human Capital Management, London School of Business and Finance, 2015
    Advanced Diploma of Human Resources Management, London School of Business and Finance, 2016

    asalvatore@johncabot.edu

  • Maria Plateo

    Professional and Continuing Education and Career Services Assistant

    B.A., John Cabot University

    mplateo@johncabot.edu

  • Federico Virzo

    Professional and Continuing Education and Career Services Assistant

    B.A., John Cabot University

    fvirzo@johncabot.edu

  • Giorgia Tamburi

    Career Services and Continuing Education Assistant

    B.A., John Cabot University

    gtamburi@johncabot.edu

COUNSELING

  • Carolina Meucci

    Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist

    Laurea in Clinical and Community Psychology, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    M.A. in Criminal and Forensic Psychology, John Jay College of Criminal Justice, CUNY, NY
    Specialization in Psychotherapy, ISIPSÉ (Institute of Specialization in Psychoanalytic Self Psychology and Relational Psychoanalysis), Rome

    cmeucci@johncabot.edu

  • Shahla Ahmadi

    Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist

    BSc Applied Psychology, University of Cardiff, U.K. 
    Doctorate in Clinical Psychology, University of East Anglia, U.K.
    Specializzazione in Psicoterapia, Istituto di Terapia Relazionale Integrata, Rome

    sahmadi@johncabot.edu

  • Nicola Petrochhi

    Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist

    Laurea in Clinical and Community Psychology, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    Psy.D. in Cognitive Behavioral Psychotherapy - Scuola di Psicoterapia Cognitiva SPC di Roma
    Ph.D. in Psychology and Social Neuroscience, University of Rome "La Sapienza"

    npetrocchi@johncabot.edu

  • Domenico Scaringi

    Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist

    MSc in Psychodynamic Developmental Neuroscience, University College, London
    Qualifying Psychotherapy Training at Associazione Romana per la Psicoterapia dell'Adolescente e del Giovane Adulto, Rome

    dscaringi@johncabot.edu

DEAN OF ACADEMIC AFFAIRS

  • Mary Merva, CFA

    Vice President and Dean of Academic Affairs

    B.A., California State University, Long Beach, 1982
    M.A., Rutgers University, 1985
    Ph.D., Rutgers University, 1989

    mmerva@johncabot.edu

  • Anna Colella

    Executive Assistant to the Vice President and Dean of Academics

    Laurea, University of Florence

    acolella@johncabot.edu

  • Pamela Harris

    Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Coordinator of Learning Disability Accommodations, Legal Counsel for U.S. Affairs

    A.B., University of California, Berkeley
    J.D., Harvard Law School

    pharris@johncabot.edu

  • Andrea Lanzone

    Assistant Dean for Student Academic Affairs

    Laurea, University of Rome “La Sapienza”
    Ph.D., Essex University, UK

    alanzone@johncabot.edu

  • Thomas Govero

    Assistant to the Dean

    B.A., St. Louis University
    M.A., University of Colorado, Boulder

    tgovero@johncabot.edu

  • Silvia Pulino

    Director, Institute for Entrepreneurship

    B.A., Oxford University
    M.A., Oxford University
    M.B.A., Harvard Graduate School of Business

    spulino@johncabot.edu

  • Tara Keenan

    Coordinator of the Writing Center

    B.A., New York University
    M.A., New York University
    Ph.D., Trinity College Dublin

    tkeenan@johncabot.edu

  • Joanne Bergamin

    Associate, Institute for Entrepreneurship

    B.A, B.Com. and M.B.A., The University of Queensland, AU

    jbergamin@johncabot.edu

  • Brian Thomson

    Coordinator of the Digital Media Lab

    B.A., New York University
    M.A., New York University
    Ph.D., University College Dublin

    bthomson@johncabot.edu

  • Delphine Pierantognetti

    Faculty Support Assistant and Administrative Coordinator of the ENLUS Program

    dpierantognetti@johncabot.edu

  • Gina Siddu Pilia

    Coordinator of Foreign Language Resource Center

    Laurea, University of Florence

    gsiddupilia@johncabot.edu

  • Silvia Ammary

    Coordinator of the English Language for University Studies (Enlus) Program

    B.A., University of Jordan
    M.A., University of Jordan
    Ph.D., University of Jordan

    sammary@johncabot.edu

  • Gina Marie Spinelli

    Academic Administrative Assistant, Executive Coordinator for the Italy Reads Program

    B.A., Bryn Mawr College, Pennsylvania

    gspinelli@johncabot.edu

  • Roberto Ronzulli

    Faculty Support Coordinator

    rronzulli@johncabot.edu

DEAN OF STUDENTS’ OFFICE

  • Deanna Wylie Mayer

    Dean of Students and Director of Housing and Residential Life

    B.S., Bowling Green State University, Ohio
    M.Div. Earlham College, Indiana
    M.F.A. Goucher College, Maryland

    dmayer@johncabot.edu

  • Valentina Di Blasi

    Assistant Dean of Student Life

    B.A., Boston University
    M.Ed., Boston University

    vdiblasi@johncabot.edu

  • Alyssa Civitello

    Coordinator of Health and Wellbeing and Assistant to the Dean of Students Office

    B.A., American University of Rome
    M.A.Ed., University of Redlands, California

    acivitello@johncabot.edu

FINANCE DEPARTMENT

FINANCIAL AID OFFICE

HOUSING AND RESIDENTIAL LIFE

  • Deanna Wylie Mayer

    Dean of Students and Director of Housing and Residential Life

    B.S., Bowling Green State University, Ohio
    M.Div. Earlham College, Indiana
    M.F.A. Goucher College, Maryland

    dmayer@johncabot.edu

  • Filip Popov-Plavšić

    Assistant Director of Housing and Residential Life

    B.A., John Cabot University

    fpopovplavsic@johncabot.edu

  • Ginevra Tosoni

    Housing Operations Coordinator (Currently on leave of absence)

    gtosoni@johncabot.edu

  • Danilo Tilli

    Interim Housing Operations Coordinator

    dtilli@johncabot.edu

  • Maria Borisova

    Housing Administration Coordinator

    B.A., John Cabot University

    mborisova@johncabot.edu

  • Rachael Fahrenbach

    Residential Life Coordinator

    B.A., University of Oregon, Eugene, Oregon
    M.I.R., Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Milan

    rfahrenbach@johncabot.edu

  • Vanessa Di Carlo

    Housing Associate

    Laurea, University of Rome “Sapienza”

    vdicarlo@johncabot.edu

IT DEPARTMENT

LIBRARY

  • Elisabetta Morani

    Head Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome, "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., Vatican International School of Library Sciences

    emorani@johncabot.edu

  • Livia Piotto

    Reference Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome "Roma Tre"
    M.L.S., University of Rome, "La Sapienza"

    lpiotto@johncabot.edu

  • Enrico Amarante

    Circulation Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., Vatican International School of Library Sciences

    eamarante@johncabot.edu

  • Eleonora Moccia

    Reference Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome, "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., University of Siena

    emoccia@johncabot.edu

  • Manlio Perugini

    Assistant Librarian

    Laurea, Philosophy, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    Dottorato di Ricerca, Philosophy, University of Rome "La Sapienza"

    mperugini@johncabot.edu

  • Paolo Antonio Livorati

    Assistant Librarian

    Laurea, University of Parma

    plivorati@johncabot.edu

  • Maria Irene Civita Mosillo

    Cataloger

    Laurea, University of Rome, "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., University of Rome, "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., Vatican International School of Library Science
    Ph.D., University of Rome, "La Sapienza"

    cmosillo@johncabot.edu

  • Giovanna Contigiani

    Electronic Resources and Digital Collections Librarian

    gcontigiani@johncabot.edu

LOGISTICS ADMINISTRATION

MARKETING

  • Danette Anderson

    Director of Marketing and Enrollment

    B.A., St Joseph's University, Philadelphia
    M.B.A., Henley Management College, UK

    danderson@johncabot.edu

  • Nicholas Page

    Coordinator of Digital Marketing

    B.Sc., University of Bolton, Bolton, U.K.

    npage@johncabot.edu

  • Amy Knauff

    Coordinator of Social Media and Print Marketing

    B.A., Susquehanna University, Pennsylvania

    aknauff@johncabot.edu

PRESIDENT’S OFFICE

  • Franco Pavoncello

    President

    B.A., Hebrew University of Jerusalem
    M.A., University of Michigan
    Ph.D., University of Michigan

    fpavoncello@johncabot.edu

  • Kathryne Fedele

    Chief of Staff, Title IX Coordinator, Staff Hiring Manager

    B.A., cum laude, Amherst College, Massachusetts
    M.Sc., Drexel University, Philadelphia

    kfedele@johncabot.edu

  • Erin Swanson

    Assistant to the Director of Development and Alumni Affairs

    A.A., New York University,
    B.A., John Cabot University

    eswanson@johncabot.edu

  • Jacqueline Falk Maggi

    Director of Development and Alumni Affairs/Special Events Coordinator

    B.A., University of Miami
    M.A., Sorbonne University

    jmaggi@johncabot.edu

  • Lisa Rosati

    Executive Office Manager

    B.A., Temple University

    lrosati@johncabot.edu

  • Federigo Argentieri

    Director, Guarini Institute for Public Affairs

    "Laurea, University of Rome ""La Sapienza"",
    Ph.D., University of Budapest-ELTE"

    fargentieri@johncabot.edu

REGISTRAR

  • Carmen Scarpati

    Registrar

    Laurea, University of Siena
    M.A., St. John's University, Rome
    D.B.A. Candidate, University of Bath, U.K.

    cscarpati@johncabot.edu

  • Hellen Vera Chilelli

    Associate Registrar, Executive Assistant for Institutional Research

    B.A., John Cabot University

    hchilelli@johncabot.edu

STUDENT SERVICES

  • Pilar Murguia

    Director of Student Services

    B.A., John Cabot University
    AICE – Bocconi University - Cost Engineering Practitioner

    mmurguia@johncabot.edu

  • Julia Del Papa

    Associate Director of Student Services

    Laurea, Università di Roma LUMSA
    M.A., LUISS

    jdelpapa@johncabot.edu

  • Chiara Abbondanti

    Immigration Services Officer

    B.A., John Cabot University

    cabbondanti@johncabot.edu

  • Flora Decker

    Orientation Coordinator

    Laurea, Università di Milano – Bicocca

    fdecker@johncabot.edu

  • Chiara Cervini

    Immigration Services Office Assistant

    BA, John Cabot University

    ccervini@johncabot.edu

  • Rebekah Sagredo

    Student Activities Coordinator

    B.A., Dartmouth College
    Laurea, University of Rome "La Sapienza"

    rsagredo@johncabot.edu

WEB COMMUNICATIONS

  • Berenice Cocciolillo

    Director of Web Communications

    B.A., New York University
    M.A., New York University

    bcocciolillo@johncabot.edu

  • Riccardo Pugliese

    Web Content Editor

    Laurea, University of Venice
    M.A., University of Maryland

    rpugliese@johncabot.edu