Directory

Staff A-Z

a

  • Chiara Abbondanti

    Immigration Services Officer

    B.A., John Cabot University

    cabbondanti@johncabot.edu

  • Shahla Ahmadi

    Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist

    BSc Applied Psychology, University of Cardiff, U.K. 
    Doctorate in Clinical Psychology, University of East Anglia, U.K.
    Specializzazione in Psicoterapia, Istituto di Terapia Relazionale Integrata, Rome

    sahmadi@johncabot.edu

  • Michelle Akerstrom

    Financial Aid Associate

    B.A., John Cabot University

    makerstrom@johncabot.edu

  • Alina Alexandrescu

    Finance Office Assistant

    B.A., John Cabot University

    aalexandrescu@johncabot.edu

  • Enrico Amarante

    Circulation Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., Vatican International School of Library Sciences

    eamarante@johncabot.edu

  • Silvia Ammary

    Coordinator of the English Language for University Studies (Enlus) Program

    B.A., University of Jordan
    M.A., University of Jordan
    Ph.D., University of Jordan

    sammary@johncabot.edu

  • Danette Anderson

    Director of Marketing and Enrollment

    B.A., St Joseph's University, Philadelphia
    M.B.A., Henley Management College, UK

    danderson@johncabot.edu

  • Danette Anderson

    Director of US Admissions Operations and Marketing

    B.A., St Joseph's University, Philadelphia
    M.B.A., Henley Management College, UK

    danderson@johncabot.edu

  • James Antonio

    Associate Director of Admissions, US Operations

    B.S., Frostburg State University
    M.A., George Washington University, Washington DC

    jantonio@johncabot.edu

  • Federigo Argentieri

    Director, Guarini Institute for Public Affairs

    "Laurea, University of Rome ""La Sapienza"",
    Ph.D., University of Budapest-ELTE"

    fargentieri@johncabot.edu

b

  • Elaine Barreto

    International Admissions Counselor

    B.A., St. Xavier’s College, Goa, India

    ebarreto@johncabot.edu

  • Joanne Bergamin

    Associate, Institute for Entrepreneurship

    B.A, B.Com. and M.B.A., The University of Queensland, AU

    jbergamin@johncabot.edu

  • Maria Borisova

    Housing Administration Coordinator

    B.A., John Cabot University

    mborisova@johncabot.edu

  • Ann Buckley

    Educational Consultant

    B.A., Ohio Wesleyan University
    M.A., University of California, Berkeley
    Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

    abuckley@johncabot.edu

  • Rita Bussetta

    Payroll Manager

    rbussetta@johncabot.edu

c

  • Arianna Catti De Gasperi

    Associate Director of International Admissions

    B.A., John Cabot University
    M.A., City University London

    acattidegasperi@johncabot.edu

  • Gloria Ceci

    Tiber Campus Manager, Receptionist

    Laurea triennale, University of Rome "La Sapienza"

    glceci@johncabot.edu

  • Chiara Cervini

    Immigration Services Office Assistant

    BA, John Cabot University

    ccervini@johncabot.edu

  • Hellen Vera Chilelli

    Associate Registrar, Executive Assistant for Institutional Research

    B.A., John Cabot University

    hchilelli@johncabot.edu

  • Alyssa Civitello

    Coordinator of Health and Wellbeing and Assistant to the Dean of Students Office

    B.A., American University of Rome
    M.A.Ed., University of Redlands, California

    acivitello@johncabot.edu

  • Berenice Cocciolillo

    Director of Web Communications

    B.A., New York University
    M.A., New York University

    bcocciolillo@johncabot.edu

  • Anna Colella

    Executive Assistant to the Vice President and Dean of Academics

    Laurea, University of Florence

    acolella@johncabot.edu

  • Giovanna Contigiani

    Electronic Resources and Digital Collections Librarian

    gcontigiani@johncabot.edu

  • Stefania Corrado

    Associate Coordinator of DS Admissions

    B.A., American University, Washington DC

    scorrado@johncabot.edu

  • Stefano Curcuruto

    Director of Finance

    B.A., John Cabot University

    scurcuruto@johncabot.edu

d

e

f

  • Rachael Fahrenbach

    Residential Life Coordinator

    B.A., University of Oregon, Eugene, Oregon
    M.I.R., Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Milan

    rfahrenbach@johncabot.edu

  • Jacqueline Falk Maggi

    Director of Development and Alumni Affairs/Special Events Coordinator

    B.A., University of Miami
    M.A., Sorbonne University

    jmaggi@johncabot.edu

  • Michèle Favorite

    Associate Director for Italian Admissions

    B.A., Brown University
    M.Phil., Oxford University
    D.Phil., Oxford University

    mfavorite@johncabot.edu

  • Kathryne Fedele

    Chief of Staff, Title IX Coordinator, Staff Hiring Manager

    B.A., cum laude, Amherst College, Massachusetts
    M.Sc., Drexel University, Philadelphia

    kfedele@johncabot.edu

  • Andrea Fornari

    IT Director

    Laurea, University of Rome, "La Sapienza"

    afornari@johncabot.edu

g

h

  • Pamela Harris

    Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Coordinator of Learning Disability Accommodations, Legal Counsel for U.S. Affairs

    A.B., University of California, Berkeley
    J.D., Harvard Law School

    pharris@johncabot.edu

i

j

k

  • Tara Keenan

    Coordinator of the Writing Center

    B.A., New York University
    M.A., New York University
    Ph.D., Trinity College Dublin

    tkeenan@johncabot.edu

  • Amy Knauff

    Coordinator of Social Media and Print Marketing

    B.A., Susquehanna University, Pennsylvania

    aknauff@johncabot.edu

  • Gleb Konoplev

    Finance Office Assistant

    B.A., John Cabot University

    gkonoplev@johncabot.edu

l

m

  • Mimma Marafioti

    Receptionist, Guarini Campus

    mmarafioti@johncabot.edu

  • Gianluca Marini

    IT Specialist

    gmarini@johncabot.edu

  • Sofia Martuscelli

    Italian Admissions Counselor

    B.A., John Cabot University
    M.Sc., Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore

    smartuscelli@johncabot.edu

  • Deanna Wylie Mayer

    Dean of Students and Director of Housing and Residential Life

    B.S., Bowling Green State University, Ohio
    M.Div. Earlham College, Indiana
    M.F.A. Goucher College, Maryland

    dmayer@johncabot.edu

  • Settimio Menasci

    IT Support

    smenasci@johncabot.edu

  • Mary Merva, CFA

    Vice President and Dean of Academic Affairs

    B.A., California State University, Long Beach, 1982
    M.A., Rutgers University, 1985
    Ph.D., Rutgers University, 1989

    mmerva@johncabot.edu

  • Carolina Meucci

    Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist

    Laurea in Clinical and Community Psychology, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    M.A. in Criminal and Forensic Psychology, John Jay College of Criminal Justice, CUNY, NY
    Specialization in Psychotherapy, ISIPSÉ (Institute of Specialization in Psychoanalytic Self Psychology and Relational Psychoanalysis), Rome

    cmeucci@johncabot.edu

  • Loredana Mihani

    International Admissions Counselor

    B.A., John Cabot University
    M.St., University of Oxford

    lmihani@johncabot.edu

  • Eleonora Moccia

    Reference Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome, "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., University of Siena

    emoccia@johncabot.edu

  • Giordana Mongardini

    Study Abroad Admissions Counselor

    B.A., John Cabot University
    M.A., LUISS School of Government

    gmongardini@johncabot.edu

  • Francesca Monteporzio

    Manager of Finance and Operations Office

    fmonteporzio@johncabot.edu

  • Elisabetta Morani

    Head Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome, "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., Vatican International School of Library Sciences

    emorani@johncabot.edu

  • Enrique Murguia

    IT Specialist, Computer System Administrator, Computer Lab Manager

    B.A., John Cabot University

    emurguia@johncabot.edu

  • Pilar Murguia

    Director of Student Services

    B.A., John Cabot University
    AICE – Bocconi University - Cost Engineering Practitioner

    mmurguia@johncabot.edu

n

o

p

  • Nicholas Page

    Coordinator of Digital Marketing

    B.Sc., University of Bolton, Bolton, U.K.

    npage@johncabot.edu

  • Franco Pavoncello

    President

    B.A., Hebrew University of Jerusalem
    M.A., University of Michigan
    Ph.D., University of Michigan

    fpavoncello@johncabot.edu

  • Manlio Perugini

    Assistant Librarian

    Laurea, Philosophy, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    Dottorato di Ricerca, Philosophy, University of Rome "La Sapienza"

    mperugini@johncabot.edu

  • Nicola Petrochhi

    Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist

    Laurea in Clinical and Community Psychology, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    Psy.D. in Cognitive Behavioral Psychotherapy - Scuola di Psicoterapia Cognitiva SPC di Roma
    Ph.D. in Psychology and Social Neuroscience, University of Rome "La Sapienza"

    npetrocchi@johncabot.edu

  • Delphine Pierantognetti

    Faculty Support Assistant and Administrative Coordinator of the ENLUS Program

    dpierantognetti@johncabot.edu

  • Livia Piotto

    Reference Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome "Roma Tre"
    M.L.S., University of Rome, "La Sapienza"

    lpiotto@johncabot.edu

  • Maria Plateo

    Professional and Continuing Education and Career Services Assistant

    B.A., John Cabot University

    mplateo@johncabot.edu

  • Alisa Polygalova

    International Admissions Counselor

    B.A., Volzhskiy University, Russia

    apolygalova@johncabot.edu

  • Filip Popov-Plavšić

    Assistant Director of Housing and Residential Life

    B.A., John Cabot University

    fpopovplavsic@johncabot.edu

  • Riccardo Pugliese

    Web Content Editor

    Laurea, University of Venice
    M.A., University of Maryland

    rpugliese@johncabot.edu

  • Silvia Pulino

    Director, Institute for Entrepreneurship

    B.A., Oxford University
    M.A., Oxford University
    M.B.A., Harvard Graduate School of Business

    spulino@johncabot.edu

q

r

  • Tricia Realbuto

    Assistant Director for US Operations

    MS, College Student Affairs, Nova Southeastern University
    BA, Communication Studies, Bridgewater State University

    trealbuto@johncabot.edu

  • Lauren Rice

    US Admissions Counselor

    B.A., Trinity College, Hartford, CT

    lrice@johncabot.edu

  • Kirsten Rogerson

    Financial Aid Supervisor

    B.A., John Cabot University

    krogerson@johncabot.edu

  • Maria Romano

    IT Systems Manager

    B.S., University of Maryland

    mromano@johncabot.edu

  • Roberto Ronzulli

    Faculty Support Coordinator

    rronzulli@johncabot.edu

  • Lisa Rosati

    Executive Office Manager

    B.A., Temple University

    lrosati@johncabot.edu

  • Michel Rosuelo

    Study Abroad Admissions Counselor

    B.A., University of Batangas, Philippines
    B.A., cum laude, John Cabot University

    mrosuelo@johncabot.edu

s

  • Corrine Sabbatucci

    Administrative Officer

    B.A., John Cabot University

    csabbatucci@johncabot.edu

  • Rebekah Sagredo

    Student Activities Coordinator

    B.A., Dartmouth College
    Laurea, University of Rome "La Sapienza"

    rsagredo@johncabot.edu

  • Antonella Salvatore

    Director, Center for Professional and Continuing Education and Career Services

    Laurea, University of Pescara, 1995
    M.B.A., Open University, U.K., 2006
    Advanced Certificate of Human Capital Management, London School of Business and Finance, 2015
    Advanced Diploma of Human Resources Management, London School of Business and Finance, 2016

    asalvatore@johncabot.edu

  • Domenico Scaringi

    Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist

    MSc in Psychodynamic Developmental Neuroscience, University College, London
    Qualifying Psychotherapy Training at Associazione Romana per la Psicoterapia dell'Adolescente e del Giovane Adulto, Rome

    dscaringi@johncabot.edu

  • Carmen Scarpati

    Registrar

    Laurea, University of Siena
    M.A., St. John's University, Rome
    D.B.A. Candidate, University of Bath, U.K.

    cscarpati@johncabot.edu

  • Sara Sciarretta

    Admissions Counselor

    B.S., College of Environmental Science and Forestry – SUNY ESF

    sasciarretta@johncabot.edu

  • Marco Sicilia

    Administrative Support Assistant

    msicilia@johncabot.edu

  • Gina Siddu Pilia

    Coordinator of Foreign Language Resource Center

    Laurea, University of Florence

    gsiddupilia@johncabot.edu

  • Nadia Spagnoli

    Associate Coordinator of Admissions/US Admissions Counselor

    B.A., University of Ottawa

    nspagnoli@johncabot.edu

  • Gina Marie Spinelli

    Academic Administrative Assistant, Executive Coordinator for the Italy Reads Program

    B.A., Bryn Mawr College, Pennsylvania

    gspinelli@johncabot.edu

  • Sonia Livia Steinberg

    Study Abroad Admissions Counselor

    B.A., Sarah Lawrence College
    M.A., University of Washington

    ssteinberg@johncabot.edu

  • Nataliya Svyatokho

    Finance Office Assistant

    nsvyatokho@johncabot.edu

  • Erin Swanson

    Assistant to the Director of Development and Alumni Affairs

    A.A., New York University,
    B.A., John Cabot University

    eswanson@johncabot.edu

t

  • Giorgia Tamburi

    Career Services and Continuing Education Assistant

    B.A., John Cabot University

    gtamburi@johncabot.edu

  • Brian Thomson

    Coordinator of the Digital Media Lab

    B.A., New York University
    M.A., New York University
    Ph.D., University College Dublin

    bthomson@johncabot.edu

  • Danilo Tilli

    Interim Housing Operations Coordinator

    dtilli@johncabot.edu

  • Ginevra Tosoni

    Housing Operations Coordinator (Currently on leave of absence)

    gtosoni@johncabot.edu

u

v

  • Federico Virzo

    Professional and Continuing Education and Career Services Assistant

    B.A., John Cabot University

    fvirzo@johncabot.edu

w

x

y

z