Directory

Staff by Offices

ADMISSIONS

  • Michèle Favorite

    Director of Italian Admissions

    B.A., Brown University
    M.Phil., Oxford University
    D.Phil., Oxford University

    mfavorite@johncabot.edu

  • Arianna Catti De Gasperi

    Director of Admissions

    B.A., John Cabot University
    M.A., City University London

    acattidegasperi@johncabot.edu

  • James Antonio

    Director of US Study Abroad Admissions

    B.S., Frostburg State University
    M.A., George Washington University, Washington DC

    jantonio@johncabot.edu

  • Laura Della Porta

    Assistant Director of Italian Admissions (on leave)

    ldellaporta@johncabot.edu

  • Giovanni Raguso

    DS Admissions Counselor

    B.A., John Cabot University

    graguso@johncabot.edu

  • Tricia Realbuto

    Assistant Director for US Operations

    B.A., Bridgewater State University
    M.S., Nova Southeastern University

    trealbuto@johncabot.edu

  • Sara Sciarretta

    Coordinator of Data and BlackBaud Operations for Admissions

    B.S., College of Environmental Science and Forestry – SUNY ESF

    sasciarretta@johncabot.edu

  • Nadia Spagnoli

    Coordinator of U.S. Admissions

    B.A., University of Ottawa

    nspagnoli@johncabot.edu

  • Michel Rosuelo

    Coordinator for Partner Schools Admissions

    B.A., University of Batangas, Philippines
    B.A., cum laude, John Cabot University

    mrosuelo@johncabot.edu

  • Lauren Rice

    Coordinator for Graduate Admissions and Visiting First-Year Programs

    B.A., Trinity College, Hartford, CT

    lrice@johncabot.edu

  • Stefania Corrado

    Assistant Director of DS Admissions

    B.A., American University, Washington DC

    scorrado@johncabot.edu

  • Sonia Livia Steinberg

    Associate Coordinator for Independent and Providers Admissions, Coordinator for Global Experience

    B.A., Sarah Lawrence College
    M.A., University of Washington

    ssteinberg@johncabot.edu

  • Giordana Mongardini

    Visitor Center Coordinator

    B.A., John Cabot University
    M.A., LUISS School of Government

    gmongardini@johncabot.edu

  • Francesca Leone

    Italian Admissions Counselor

    B.A., John Cabot University
    M.A., LUISS School of Government

    fleone@johncabot.edu

  • Adriana Mejia Merino

    Latin America Admissions Counselor

    B.A. Universidad Catolica de Oriente, Colombia
    M.A. American College Dublin, Ireland

    amejiamerino@johncabot.edu

  • Ramzi Assir

    US Admissions Counselor

    B.A., John Cabot University

    rassir@johncabot.edu

  • Tahira Ambreen

    DS Admissions Counselor

    tambreen@johncabot.edu

  • Elena Ruggiero

    DS Admissions Counselor

    B.A., John Cabot University

    eruggiero@johncabot.edu

  • Arianna Russano

    Italian Admissions Counselor

    B.A., cum laude, John Cabot University
    M.A. Hons, University College of Cork

    arussano@johncabot.edu

  • Francesca Giambanco

    DS Admissions Counselor

    B.A. Georgia State University

    fgiambanco@johncabot.edu

  • Michela Lauritano

    Italian Admissions Counselor

    Laurea, SSML Gregorio VII

    mlauritano@johncabot.edu

  • Antonella Masi

    Italian Admissions Counselor

    Laurea Triennale, Università degli Studi di Milano
    Laurea Magistrale, Università degli Studi di Milano

    amasi@johncabot.edu

CAREER SERVICES AND CONTINUING EDUCATION

  • Antonella Salvatore

    Director, Center for Professional and Continuing Education and Career Services

    Laurea, University of Pescara, 1995
    M.B.A., Open University, U.K., 2006
    Advanced Certificate of Human Capital Management, London School of Business and Finance, 2015
    Advanced Diploma of Human Resources Management, London School of Business and Finance, 2016

    asalvatore@johncabot.edu

  • Maria Plateo

    Social media manager

    B.A., John Cabot University

    mplateo@johncabot.edu

  • Federico Virzo

    Career Services Coordinator

    B.A., John Cabot University

    fvirzo@johncabot.edu

  • Alessia Margozzi

    Continuing Education Assistant

    Laurea Triennale, University of Rome “Roma Tre”
    Laurea Magistrale, Università Ca' Foscari di Venezia
    Master di I livello, John Cabot University

    amargozzi@johncabot.edu

  • Giorgia Tamburi

    Career counselor

    B.A., John Cabot University
    Laurea Magistrale, University of Rome “La Sapienza”
    Master di I livello, John Cabot University

    gtamburi@johncabot.edu

COUNSELING

  • Carolina Meucci

    Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist

    Laurea in Clinical and Community Psychology, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    M.A. in Criminal and Forensic Psychology, John Jay College of Criminal Justice, CUNY, NY
    Specialization in Psychotherapy, ISIPSÉ (Institute of Specialization in Psychoanalytic Self Psychology and Relational Psychoanalysis), Rome

    cmeucci@johncabot.edu

  • Domenico Scaringi

    Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist

    MSc in Psychodynamic Developmental Neuroscience, University College, London
    Qualifying Psychotherapy Training at Associazione Romana per la Psicoterapia dell'Adolescente e del Giovane Adulto, Rome

    dscaringi@johncabot.edu

  • Nicola Petrocchi

    Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist

    Laurea in Clinical and Community Psychology, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    Psy.D. in Cognitive Behavioral Psychotherapy - Scuola di Psicoterapia Cognitiva SPC di Roma
    Ph.D. in Psychology and Social Neuroscience, University of Rome "La Sapienza"

    npetrocchi@johncabot.edu

DEAN OF ACADEMIC AFFAIRS

  • Mary Merva, CFA

    Vice President and Dean of Academic Affairs

    B.A., California State University, Long Beach, 1982
    M.A., Rutgers University, 1985
    Ph.D., Rutgers University, 1989

    mmerva@johncabot.edu

  • Pamela Harris

    Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Coordinator of Learning Disability Accommodations, Legal Counsel for U.S. Affairs

    A.B., University of California, Berkeley
    J.D., Harvard Law School

    pharris@johncabot.edu

  • Andrea Lanzone

    Assistant Dean for Student Academic Affairs

    Laurea, University of Rome “La Sapienza”, 1994
    Ph.D., Essex University, UK, 2001

    alanzone@johncabot.edu

  • Thomas Govero

    Assistant to the Dean

    B.A., St. Louis University
    M.A., University of Colorado, Boulder

    tgovero@johncabot.edu

  • Gina Marie Spinelli

    Executive Assistant to the Vice President for External Affairs and Special Projects

    B.A., Bryn Mawr College, Pennsylvania

    gspinelli@johncabot.edu

  • Delphine Pierantognetti

    Faculty Support Assistant

    dpierantognetti@johncabot.edu

  • Tara Keenan

    Coordinator of the Writing Center

    B.A., New York University
    M.A., New York University
    Ph.D., Trinity College Dublin

    tkeenan@johncabot.edu

  • Brian Thomson

    Coordinator of the Digital Media Lab

    B.A., New York University
    M.A., New York University
    Ph.D., University College Dublin

    bthomson@johncabot.edu

  • Gina Siddu Pilia

    Coordinator of Foreign Language Resource Center

    Laurea, University of Florence

    gsiddupilia@johncabot.edu

  • Silvia Ammary

    Coordinator of the English Language for University Studies (Enlus) Program

    B.A., University of Jordan
    M.A., University of Jordan
    Ph.D., University of Jordan

    sammary@johncabot.edu

  • Irene Latini

    Faculty Support Assistant

    B.A., Università degli Studi della Tuscia, Viterbo
    M.A., Università degli Studi della Tuscia, Viterbo
    Post-graduate certificate, Libera Università SS. Assunta, Rome

    ilatini@johncabot.edu

  • Simone Tiradritti

    Faculty Support Assistant

    B.A., Link Campus University of Malta and Second University of Studies, Naples
    M.A., Link Campus University of Malta, Rome
    Post-graduate certificate, Albalonga Training Center, Rome

    stiradritti@johncabot.edu

  • Roberto Ronzulli

    Media Lab Assistant

    B.A., John Cabot University

    rronzulli@johncabot.edu

DEAN OF STUDENTS’ OFFICE

  • Roman Clark

    Coordinator of Health & Well-being, Minors Program Manager

    B.A. Hons. University of Bath
    M.A., Rome Business School
    M.A., University of Bath

    rclark@johncabot.edu

  • Valentina Di Blasi

    Dean of Students (on Leave of Absence)

    B.A., Boston University
    M.Ed., Boston University

    vdiblasi@johncabot.edu

  • Carla Wiegers

    Interim Dean of Students

    M.A., St. John’s University
    B.A., Fairfield University

    cwiegers@johncabot.edu

  • Julia Del Papa

    Director of Community Service, Religious Life and Multiculturalism

    Laurea, Università di Roma LUMSA
    M.A., LUISS

    jdelpapa@johncabot.edu

  • Chiara Abbondanti

    Director of Immigration Services

    B.A., John Cabot University

    cabbondanti@johncabot.edu

  • Salma Ali

    Immigration Services Coordinator

    B.A., AL-Sharkia University, Egypt

    sali@johncabot.edu

  • Federica Nappa

    Immigration Services Assistant

    B.A., John Cabot University

    fnappa@johncabot.edu

  • Jan-Michael Putter

    Immigration Services Assistant

    B.A., John Cabot University

    jputter@johncabot.edu

DEVELOPMENT AND ALUMNI AFFAIRS OFFICE

  • Tom Fike

    Managing Director of Development

    B.S., Loyola University Chicago
    M.B.A., St. John’s University

    tfike@johncabot.edu

  • Irene De Giuseppe

    Development Officer

    Laurea Triennale, Università degli Studi di Milano
    Master di primo livello, Università di Bologna

    idegiuseppe@johncabot.edu

  • Natalie Arrowsmith

    Alumni Affairs Coordinator

    B.A., University of Cambridge
    MPhil., University of Cambridge

    narrowsmith@johncabot.edu

FINANCE DEPARTMENT

FINANCIAL AID OFFICE

HOUSING AND RESIDENTIAL LIFE

INSTITUTE FOR ENTREPRENEURSHIP

  • Silvia Pulino

    Director, Institute for Entrepreneurship

    B.A., Oxford University
    M.A., Oxford University
    M.B.A., Harvard Graduate School of Business

    spulino@johncabot.edu

  • Joanne Bergamin

    Coordinator, Institute for Entrepreneurship

    B.A, B.Com., The University of Queensland, Australia 
    M.B.A., The University of Queensland

    jbergamin@johncabot.edu

  • Costanza Cicero

    Assistant, Institute for Entrepreneurship

    B.A., John Cabot University

    ccicero@johncabot.edu

INSTITUTE OF FUTURE AND INNOVATION STUDIES

IT DEPARTMENT

LIBRARY

  • Elisabetta Morani

    Head Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome, "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., Vatican International School of Library Sciences

    emorani@johncabot.edu

  • Livia Piotto

    Reference Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome "Roma Tre"
    M.L.S., University of Rome, "La Sapienza"

    lpiotto@johncabot.edu

  • Enrico Amarante

    Circulation Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., Vatican International School of Library Sciences

    eamarante@johncabot.edu

  • Eleonora Moccia

    Reference Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome, "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., University of Siena

    emoccia@johncabot.edu

  • Manlio Perugini

    Assistant Librarian

    Laurea, Philosophy, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    Dottorato di Ricerca, Philosophy, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., Vatican International School of Library Sciences

    mperugini@johncabot.edu

  • Paolo Antonio Livorati

    Assistant Librarian

    Laurea, University of Parma

    plivorati@johncabot.edu

  • Maria Irene Civita Mosillo

    Collection Management Librarian

    Laurea, University of Rome, "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., University of Rome, "La Sapienza"
    M.L.S., Vatican International School of Library Science
    Ph.D., University of Rome, "La Sapienza"

    cmosillo@johncabot.edu

  • Giovanna Contigiani

    Electronic Resources and Digital Collections Librarian

    gcontigiani@johncabot.edu

  • Khaison Duong

    Educational Technology Specialist

    B.Sc., Computer Science, University of Calgary
    M.Ed., Education and Technology, University of Southern Queensland

    kduong@johncabot.edu

  • Lisa Attanasio

    User Services Coordinator

    M.L.S., St. John's University

    lattanasio@johncabot.edu

  • Shannon Riccio

    Library Assistant

    BFA., Roger Williams University

    sriccio@johncabot.edu

LOGISTICS ADMINISTRATION

MARKETING

PRESIDENT’S OFFICE

  • Franco Pavoncello

    President

    B.A., Hebrew University of Jerusalem
    M.A., University of Michigan
    Ph.D., University of Michigan

    fpavoncello@johncabot.edu

  • Jose B. Alvarez

    Vice President for Strategic Initiatives and Operations

    M.A. Colorado State University
    Ph.D., Arizona State University
    B.S., University of Central Missouri

    jalvarez@johncabot.edu

  • Kathryne Fedele

    Director of Administration, Chief of Staff, Title IX Coordinator

    B.A., cum laude, Amherst College, Massachusetts
    M.Sc., Drexel University, Philadelphia

    kfedele@johncabot.edu

  • Jacqueline Falk Maggi

    Senior Advisor to the President, Special Projects & Events

    B.A., University of Miami
    M.A., Sorbonne University

    jmaggi@johncabot.edu

  • Lisa Rosati

    Executive Office Manager

    B.A., Temple University

    lrosati@johncabot.edu

  • Federigo Argentieri

    Director, Guarini Institute for Public Affairs

    Laurea, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
    Ph.D., University of Budapest-ELTE

    fargentieri@johncabot.edu

  • Camryn Suriano

    Executive Office Assistant, Hiring Assistant

    csuriano@johncabot.edu

REGISTRAR

  • Carmen Scarpati

    Registrar

    Laurea, University of Siena
    M.A., St. John's University, Rome
    Postgraduate Diploma in Higher Education Management, University of Bath, U.K.

    cscarpati@johncabot.edu

  • Hellen Vera Chilelli

    Associate Registrar, Executive Assistant for Institutional Research

    B.A., John Cabot University

    hchilelli@johncabot.edu

  • Martina Severin

    Registrar's Office Assistant

    Laurea Magistrale

    mseverin@johncabot.edu

STUDENT SERVICES

  • Pilar Murguia

    Director of Student Services

    B.A., John Cabot University
    AICE – Bocconi University - Cost Engineering Practitioner

    mmurguia@johncabot.edu

  • Giulia Ricci

    Student Cultural Programs and Activities Coordinator

    gricci@johncabot.edu

  • Sara Rosini

    Student Services Assistant

    Laurea Magistrale, University of Rome "Roma Tre"

    srosini@johncabot.edu

  • Federica Bocco

    Student Services Assistant

    B.A., John Cabot University

    fbocco@johncabot.edu

  • Ariana Damaske

    Director of Orientation, Interim Assistant Dean of Students

    B.A., Wheaton College

    adamaske@johncabot.edu

WEB COMMUNICATIONS

  • Berenice Cocciolillo

    Director of Web Communications

    B.A., New York University, 1981
    M.A., New York University, 1983

    bcocciolillo@johncabot.edu

  • Riccardo Pugliese

    Webmaster

    Laurea, University of Venice
    M.A., University of Maryland

    rpugliese@johncabot.edu

  • Elisa Aceri

    Web Communications Assistant

    B.A., magna cum laude, John Cabot University

    eaceri@johncabot.edu

  • Azelya Terzi

    Events Coordinator

    B.A., magna cum laude, John Cabot University

    aterzi@johncabot.edu